Beach Blue Blu - Blue Pearlescent Nail Polish by Essie

beach bum blu

a medium seaside blue pearl.

$$9.99 Suggested Retail PriceBuy Online
>
<

surf’s up. this medium seaside blue pearl polish gleams beautifully in sunlight, reflecting the bouncing light of waves with pearlescent perfection. hang ten. or twenty. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

Nail art
<
>


beach bum blu is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 414.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my color One of the BEST colors ever! Plus I love the name!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this classic, deep red color I bought this color a few months ago and wear it on my fingers and toes. I think this color is really classy and matches with all of my outfits.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer color The review that mentions that this polish is "see-thru" is precisely right. But that's what makes this color AMAZING. I agree the word creamy is misleading, but OMG the formula is so unique - I have never ever come across a translucent coral red like this from any other brand of polish, and it is the ultimate summer color. You really only need one coat - unlike Essie's "creamier" colors, this goes on smooth with no streaky-ness. It's unique, super vibrant, flattering, and I got compliments every time I wear it!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing !!!! I went to a salon and wanted to try something different that usual so I got the shade Master Plan and I absolutely loved it. It is the perfect shade of gray and looks even better with a matte top coat
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too light! i had this nail polish before and it was perfect. now it's too light and doesn't give the same look as before. please bring back the previous one you had. and please stop changing your products.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from subtle beauty nice mellow color...that i didn't think id live for winter but it works
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stunning colour I love this shade, but you do need three coats to have a full coverage.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got this for my birthday about a month ago and I really love it!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Look like an awesome color.. I would love to add this color to my essie collection.. can you please restocke!!! Please
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! My absolute favorite! + fill the gap + gel setter top coat. Killer compo. One week great looking nailpolish. I have thin, dry nails and a active lifestyle. So happy!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my second favorite color Love this color also... looks black but it is a very deep wine color similiar to Wicked.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More white than pink I was hoping for more pink hues in this nail polish, but it's definitely a white. It has a great shine to it, but it takes me about 3 coats to get the streaky look gone. Too thin of a polish for me.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first gray color purchase and I really like it. Looks pretty against my fading :( summer tan and will carry my fair skin through the fall and Chicago winter. Looks great with cream, black, or really any color. I'm not one to go with the dark black colors that many women prefer in winter. I'm light and blond and I don't think they're flattering on me. Master Plan is a perfect neutral, soft and feminine.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lasting power! I first put this on 6 days ago and there are no hints of any chips. A lot of the time I find that Essie polishes start to chip after 4 or so days, but not this time. I used three layers, and decided not to add a top layer to get a proper idea of its lasting power. A gorgeous color for this time of year, looks so chic. Had been salivating over this color for MONTHS, and so thrilled I picked it up.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The allrounder! I was looking for a more neutral colour without it looking dull or boring. I usually wear red (bordeaux, fishnet stockings, a-list, all lacquered up) or sometimes I go for a more darker vampy colour (licorice, lady godiva, wicked). What was missing was a nice neutral without being invisible. I wanted something brown or black but suited for the office. After checking the neutralz on this website I decided to buy it online without seeing it in real life. I'm so glad I did! It is the perfect colour! Interesting and at the same time pefect for all occasions all year round! Not too brown, not too gray. I'm rather fair, but it looks wonderful with my skin tone. The formula is thin, but not runny, exactly how I like it. Two coats for an opaque look.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite color ever Not sure how I acquired this polish but so glad I did. Easily my absolute new favorite. Pairs with anything and is so classy!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flawless OMFG!! This nail polish revolutionized the way I look at and treat my nails. I love this color with all my heart and the reason I went looking for it on the website is because of a tragic incident. I needed to re-do a nail I messed up so I removed the nail polish and was about to re-do it when... I COULDN'T FIND THE NAIL POLISH!!! It honestly felt as if my heart was ripped out of my chest. I searched everywhere for days on end until I gave up hope and that's how I got to this website. I couldn't remember the name so I thought if I could find it I would recognize it and could replace it with a new one. unfortunately they don't have it currently because it is a fall and winter color but I will keep searching until the hole in my heart is filled.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great staple polish Great coverage. Looks good on any skin tone. Perfect for both summer and winter. I find the colour looks different in different lighting so it is nice for summer and transitions well in the winter months also.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go to Polish! I have never had a polish I love as much as this one!Looks amazing, matches with everything and is the color that you will almost ALWAYS find on my nails, I love it so much
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color I truly love this shade. This is my third bottle!!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best color ever a stylish NYC woman actually approached me in the subway to ask what colour i was wearing.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty But... I saw this in Rite Aid, and HAD to have it. It was so pretty in the bottle and I didn't have an orange, so I bought it. It's beautiful, but it's definitely a jelly- not opaque. I put white under mine, and it was perfect. I was a little annoyed I had to do so. Essie polishes aren't usually like that, so this was surprising to me. I still recommend, because it really is gorgeous
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color Changes With Time I bought this polish for my junior prom nearly 4 years ago. I picked it up on a whim because I needed something quick that would match my dress. It was such a lovely color at the time, pale pink with a subtle pearl sparkle. I noticed as the years went by, the color changed to a light yellowish beige. Definitely not as pretty as the color it initially was. Granted, it has been a few years and it's natural for pale pink polishes to change color due to the formula.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pastel Heaven This is a lovely soft blue/purple shade.... think about the cute Easter dress you had as a child or the beautiful purple in a rainbow...this is the color. I love color on my nails and with a new job do not want to seem unprofessional and this color you can be fun and classy at the same time.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this because of the other ladies reviews, and I couldn't be happier. They are all completely right, this color is amazing! I had a hard time applying it the first time I got it, but after some practice, I was able to get full coverage in two coats. I used Essie's gel setter to top it and they look wonderful. I really love this color, for my first time essie purchase, they have me hooked.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever in love I love love love this nail polish. It's a very pale pink. I find that I need to put a few coats on to get the shade of pink that you want. But even then, it's still very suttle and not in your face pink. I originally bought this shade for when I'm on on-shift for work. due to my position as an enforcement officer for conservation, I can't wear all of the nail polishes that I usually go for, aka, the bright pinks.I love this nail polish so much, I'm wearing it more even on my days off. Please don't ever discontinue this shade and if you do, please let us know, so the people who love the shade can stock up lol. It's classy, feminine and girly and the shade is perfect for everyday. Whether play or work.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! Great color. Great coverage, two layers are enough to last a week, even when you are not careful with your nails.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried Sample I love this color I tried this sample at Walgreen it was so awesome. The color is just it.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes with everything Love it! I used it a bunch of time and it goes well with almost any other colours.
Date published: 2016-01-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_414
  • loc_en_CA, sid_02091407-E419-45C7-B6CC-7197F7CB32BD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie-canada