Beach Blue Blu - Blue Pearlescent Nail Polish by Essie

beach bum blu

a medium seaside blue pearl.

$$9.99 Suggested Retail PriceWhere to Buy
>
<

surf’s up. this medium seaside blue pearl polish gleams beautifully in sunlight, reflecting the bouncing light of waves with pearlescent perfection. hang ten. or twenty. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

Nail art
<
>


beach bum blu is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 426.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Seasons Red This is my all-time favorite year-round red shade! It's bright enough for spring, hot enough for summer, spicy enough for fall, and festive enough for winter! So bummed it's sold out, I've been looking for it EVERYWHERE to take to a party where you bring your "favorite things" to exchange!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite This is one of the hardest color to find any where and i can tell why. The white is perfect. Not so white were it looks like white out yet not to light were its see-through.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this color I love this color and see that the site says it is sold out . . . I haven't been able to find it again in any of my local stores. Please bring Adore-a-ball back!!
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Color Ever I love this polish. The color is just the BEST & it is VERY long wearing. Please please NEVER discontinue it.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer color First red polish I've bought, I usually gravitate towards pinks and pastel shades but this looks great especially in the summer
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Vampy Red!!! I love Bordeaux for the fall and winter. It is a beautiful shade for us very fair girls.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing POP color to wear with neutrals An orange-red that works for cool skin tones. A great POP of color to wear with neutrals: gray, white, khaki, navy, black, and greens. Finish is better than most salon gels....for real! Makes over-50 hands look younger and gives a happy vibe to your look.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please make it in UV Gel This is one of the most beautiful colors & is definitely my favorite nude. No other color can come close to the delicate satin shimmer of this nail polish. It would be great if you could recreate it in UV Gel & make it a permanent color in your Gel collection. Thank you in advance!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer !!! The best summer color ever. Clambake is full of life and happiness. I've been wearing it for years, my go to color. A happy color. Please never discontinue it.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's alright :/ The color is a very faded white. At first, it is almost like a glazed look. In order for it to look nice, you'll have to build it up adding a few layers on. Overall, I did not enjoy this nail polish.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating... I bought this yesterday as I've been looking for white nail polish for a while and Essie has never done me wrong before. It takes at least three coats to get opaque, but the nail polish takes forever to dry down so good luck doing the other codes in a timely manner. I've had to redo several nails multiple times because you'll think it's dry and then it'll completely wipe off on accident. Sad.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Romance: Chips Hours After Applying I'm beginning to believe that all Essie nail polishes chip, no matter what you do. I have literally TONS of Essie polishes because the colors are true, vibrant, and beautiful; however, it does not last...not even a mere few hours. You'll get a beautiful color, but prepare to have to redo your nails either the same or next day. What a bad romance! Bold, beautiful, luster-packing colors that don't last. :(This happens with every single Essie polish I use, not even my inexpensive polishes chip as fast as Essie. I've applied Essie base coat, Essie polish, and an Essie top coat...and still the results are lame. I even resorted to no-chip Essie polish and the gel setter and still no luck. I adore Essie's colors, but that doesn't help any when the polish won't last! I painted my nails last night to prep for a huge business meeting with a potential client the next day and now I have to show up looking like I have on two-week old polish. To me, that's so unprofessional, especially when I'm trying to represent a company and gain new business. I prefer to look my best because appearance can be impactful. I wanted to be bold and confident, now I'm hiding my hands and can't wait for a lunch break to find a nearby store and purchase polish remover and just wear bare nails. :(This has become such an headache that I even tried looking online and talk to other Essie nail polish lovers, and they experience the same thing. My very first experience with Essie was years ago at a nail salon and the paint chipped the same day, but because of the adorable packing and beautiful colors, I decided that I would find a solution but literally years later, still no solution. Even the solutions Essie gives (no chip top coat) doesn't work. You'll see in pictures what I'm talking about. I didn't have my hands in water or really use my hands for much of anything and the polish chipped and this is by far the first time this has happened.One time I used Bikini So Teeny and it chipped the same hour I painted my nails! Honestly, it chipped so badly that you would have thought that I painted my nails and went out and lived in the wilderness with no supplies for a month. It's mind-boggling. Because of my continued failed experience I'm coming to the decision of finding cheap Essie dupes for all my colors that I have and sadly give my Essie polishes to my 8-year old niece a package it as a "gift." I'm sure that will make her happy because children can care less if their polish chips easily.Sadly, I think I'm ending this bad romance with Essie. It's like I'm purchasing tons of Essie polishes because it looks great in the bottle and on the shelves in the stores, but becomes similar to disappearing ink because within minutes or hours, the polish will begin to chip away.I love my polishes but Essie, I think I'm leaving you...I've had too many bad experiences (even from the salons) and refuse to buy anymore of your polishes because they only last in the bottle. I'll look for a similar brand but one that lasts.I'm giving this one start because the colors are true and vibrant but that means nothing once you put it on your nails.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my color One of the BEST colors ever! Plus I love the name!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this classic, deep red color I bought this color a few months ago and wear it on my fingers and toes. I think this color is really classy and matches with all of my outfits.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer color The review that mentions that this polish is "see-thru" is precisely right. But that's what makes this color AMAZING. I agree the word creamy is misleading, but OMG the formula is so unique - I have never ever come across a translucent coral red like this from any other brand of polish, and it is the ultimate summer color. You really only need one coat - unlike Essie's "creamier" colors, this goes on smooth with no streaky-ness. It's unique, super vibrant, flattering, and I got compliments every time I wear it!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing !!!! I went to a salon and wanted to try something different that usual so I got the shade Master Plan and I absolutely loved it. It is the perfect shade of gray and looks even better with a matte top coat
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too light! i had this nail polish before and it was perfect. now it's too light and doesn't give the same look as before. please bring back the previous one you had. and please stop changing your products.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from subtle beauty nice mellow color...that i didn't think id live for winter but it works
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stunning colour I love this shade, but you do need three coats to have a full coverage.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got this for my birthday about a month ago and I really love it!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Look like an awesome color.. I would love to add this color to my essie collection.. can you please restocke!!! Please
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! My absolute favorite! + fill the gap + gel setter top coat. Killer compo. One week great looking nailpolish. I have thin, dry nails and a active lifestyle. So happy!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my second favorite color Love this color also... looks black but it is a very deep wine color similiar to Wicked.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More white than pink I was hoping for more pink hues in this nail polish, but it's definitely a white. It has a great shine to it, but it takes me about 3 coats to get the streaky look gone. Too thin of a polish for me.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first gray color purchase and I really like it. Looks pretty against my fading :( summer tan and will carry my fair skin through the fall and Chicago winter. Looks great with cream, black, or really any color. I'm not one to go with the dark black colors that many women prefer in winter. I'm light and blond and I don't think they're flattering on me. Master Plan is a perfect neutral, soft and feminine.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lasting power! I first put this on 6 days ago and there are no hints of any chips. A lot of the time I find that Essie polishes start to chip after 4 or so days, but not this time. I used three layers, and decided not to add a top layer to get a proper idea of its lasting power. A gorgeous color for this time of year, looks so chic. Had been salivating over this color for MONTHS, and so thrilled I picked it up.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The allrounder! I was looking for a more neutral colour without it looking dull or boring. I usually wear red (bordeaux, fishnet stockings, a-list, all lacquered up) or sometimes I go for a more darker vampy colour (licorice, lady godiva, wicked). What was missing was a nice neutral without being invisible. I wanted something brown or black but suited for the office. After checking the neutralz on this website I decided to buy it online without seeing it in real life. I'm so glad I did! It is the perfect colour! Interesting and at the same time pefect for all occasions all year round! Not too brown, not too gray. I'm rather fair, but it looks wonderful with my skin tone. The formula is thin, but not runny, exactly how I like it. Two coats for an opaque look.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite color ever Not sure how I acquired this polish but so glad I did. Easily my absolute new favorite. Pairs with anything and is so classy!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flawless OMFG!! This nail polish revolutionized the way I look at and treat my nails. I love this color with all my heart and the reason I went looking for it on the website is because of a tragic incident. I needed to re-do a nail I messed up so I removed the nail polish and was about to re-do it when... I COULDN'T FIND THE NAIL POLISH!!! It honestly felt as if my heart was ripped out of my chest. I searched everywhere for days on end until I gave up hope and that's how I got to this website. I couldn't remember the name so I thought if I could find it I would recognize it and could replace it with a new one. unfortunately they don't have it currently because it is a fall and winter color but I will keep searching until the hole in my heart is filled.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great staple polish Great coverage. Looks good on any skin tone. Perfect for both summer and winter. I find the colour looks different in different lighting so it is nice for summer and transitions well in the winter months also.
Date published: 2016-06-28
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_426
  • loc_en_CA, sid_02091407-E419-45C7-B6CC-7197F7CB32BD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie-canada