Blanc - Snow White Sheer Nail Polish by Essie - Perfect for a French Manicure

blanc

a snowy white, perfect for french manicures.

$$9.99 Suggested Retail PriceBuy Online
>
<

brush on the perfect french manicure tip with ease. full coverage, pure snowy white lacquer creates an elegant, smooth line every time. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

Nail art
<
>


blanc is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 459.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect nude color I read a review in a magazine and decided to try it. Sometimes I don't find it in Walmart, it must be a favorite
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for fandoms, great for everyday! I've got to be honest, I originally purchased this color because I am a fan of the show. The shade, though, is absolutely lovely. It's like a mix of Barbie pink and a chrome effect, and it looks quite nice once applied.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French Tip Look Best manicured look without getting a manicure. Get told my nails look similar to French tip which I so easy!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Nail Color of All Time I bought this just to do some French manicures with, but I didn't expect to fall in love with this color as much as I did. I do love this color for French manis, but it also looks so gorgeous on its own. I just put two coats on my nails, and my nails just look so healthy, polished, and put together. It's also a great top coat to my others nail colors if I want to add a flush of pink to my nails.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for special occasions! I just purchased Mademoiselle last week for my sister-in-law's wedding, & it is THE perfect neutral I have been looking for for years! Seriously. This nail polish is that perfect in-between of white & pink. It took 4 coats to get the color I wanted, but it still goes on great & dries really well.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blue or purple: the next "The Dress" debate Remember that picture where you tried to figure out if the dress was white/gold or blue/black? That's what I feel like right now because I am looking at other people's pictures of their nails being the beautiful purple color that Lilacism gave me just two months ago and comparing them to my nails that are so blue I was uncertain whether or not I was wearing Lilacism or Udon Know Me. I double checked and it's definitely Lilacism that changed.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I love this color on my nails. Perfect for daytime businesd casual or evening!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from subtle and sheer Bought this based on prior reviews and happy I did. It seems a little more fluid and easy to apply than other colors. It's very forgiving of less than professional application. On days I feel like a more opaque look, I will wear 1 coat of Imported Bubbly as an undercoat.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chipping after 2 days This is my first Essie purchase, I was a little disappointed. I normally buy the really cheap $2 nail polishes at the drug store but I decided to splurge a little because more expensive = better quality right? Well, I applied a base coat, 2 coats of polish in the shade "mademoiselle," and a top coat. After only 2 days the polish has chipped and peeled on two fingers and is coming up around the edge on a few others. My $2 polishes last a week before it chips. I was really hoping that Essie would have been just as good, if not better. It's a shame because I really love the color. I'm not buying Essie again if it won't stay (especially at this price)
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish I bought this to match the accents in a dress I was wearing. It was the wrong shade of blue, unfortunately, but despite that I still love the color. I rarely wear shiny nail polish--I prefer a matte finish--but this was absolutely gorgeous!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Sheer This is the first essie polish I've ever used, I saw it on clearance walking by a jcpenny salon and thought it was such a really pretty, sheer nude. I've applied 3 coats and I didn't expect it to be this sheer. It's sheerness also makes the color even paler than it looks in the bottle. I really wanted the tips of my nails to be covered better. I think this looks way too light on me. It did apply nicely though, and was great shine.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Split feelings on this color due to a common prob I have very split feeling on this one. I first saw this color at the nail salon and instantly fell in love with the light and delicate purple. I had it as a mani/pedi and was absolutely in love and immediately wanted to go buy it for myself. However, I went a found a bottle and brought it home and for some strange reason, it was more blue than purple (almost close to bikini so teeny). I don't know if Essie changed the formula for a while or what but it was extremely disappointing and not what I was expecting. I know a lot of other people have complained about this color having this problem of being more blue than purple -only sometimes-, as in certain bottles are more blue and other certain bottles are more purple. The inconsistency in color is why I'm giving this an average rating, because if I got the beautiful light purple I first fell in love with, this would be a 5/5. When buying in store- make sure it's the shade you want! *Note to the last review: I can't remember if this was ever a purple or always had been more blue.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned it I agree with the other reviewers that this color is way too sheer. I used it on my toenails, needed multiple coats, and the end result is a bubblegum pink that looks nowhere near as sophisticated as the metallic pink I was expecting.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great classical coral colour This shade ist one of my favourites, almost a fresh and fruity summer colour. See more http://tintedivory.de/2016/07/essie-nailpolish-73-cute-as-a-button/
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from longest lasting i have ever used. Bought this at an airport, with no price but i liked the colour. Thought 13 euros a bit steep, but now I'm hooked. Ten days on and no chips and I dont look after my hands. just seems to fade away at the edges, rather than chip off. I applied two coats on top of a strengthening base coat. Dont think I will ever bother with anything else now. And I now know I can find better prices.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Last week I bought this and it's a great product. I LOVE this color it's perfect for the summer. But the only downer is that it takes about 10 minutes to dry. And after it dries if you touch your nail it makes your finger print on your nail, but you can easily fix it up.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite summer shade This is definitely my favourite coral shade. I get compliments every time I wear it! It's the perfect summer/vacation colour and it looks great on both fingers and toes!
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color changed to blue I discovered this color last year and loved it. This summer I purchased a bottle and within a few days after my pedicure the color changed from light purple to blue. Very disappointed. The nail salon I use has a bottle and it looks blue in the bottle. Mine starts out purple but changes to blue over time. It's one of my favorite shades if it would stay true to color. I used this color several times last summer and this did not happen.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly feminine pink on my fingertips As I make my transition to living as a full-time girl, this beautiful pink is my favorite shade. It goes with everything from boy's clothes (when I must) to my favorite skirts, dresses and pretty skinny jeans
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colour initially..... I have to say I loved this colour when I first bought it; it was a perfect pale lilac that lasted forever and looked beautiful with my skin. Unfortunately I have to agree with a previous review that this polish turns pure blue in the bottle after only 2 months of owning it. I purchased a second bottle and the same thing happened. Not sure why Essie hasn't fixed this issue? :( I would buy a ton of it if it would just stay lilac.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst I've ever had I recently purchased Blanc by Essie. I'm so disappointed! Came on super thick, and dried with tons of tiny bubbles. I had to apply 3 coats to get it as even as possible. My sister even tried (she wears polish more than I) and her application had the same results. I don't mind spending the extra money on a quality product, but I would've been better off with white out and top coat.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love The Red I just got my second bottle of essie to star my collection and I must say this is a wonderful shade of red not too overpowering with my olive skin tone. I always avoided true red polishes since they looked tacky but not this one. I truly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Girly! I used my friend's mademoiselle and loved the color in the bottle. When I put it on my nails after three coats, it didn't show up that well. But it's okay! The polish adds a cute and girly pink tent, and a shiny look that is very nude. If you want a more vivid pink, I would recommend painting your nail white and then put mademoiselle over it. I would buy this polish any day!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever Favorite!! I am an AVID nail art enthusiast and usually don't keep one color on for more than a few days. I love to try new things and get bored easy! I never thought I'd love a neutral rose as much as this! This is my go to color for so many things. It's just colored enough to not be as plain nude, but sophisticated enough to still be subtle. I've used it so many times and I'm pretty sure it's the only polish I've ever bought multiple bottles of (coming from someone who owns hundreds!). It's so much fun to play with and try new things. It looks great super glossy or with nail art, my new favorite is with a matte top coat! Feminine, versatile, and one of the only roses I've ever seen! Photo show is with a matte top coat and gloss top coat and roses on the ring finger
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shade for my everyday life This shade is marvelous. It is not so bright that it draws too much attention to my hands but it make my nails stand out whenever I wear it. As our Florida bright sunshine is almost always present, the shade compliments everything from jeans, shorts, skirts and dresses in our semitropical environment. My manicurist introduced it to me some time ago as she felt that it was a color which will compliment my coloring.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TURNS BLUE I bought this beautiful purple colour with such great intentions. After applying the nail polish, I began to notice that at some times the polish would be a blueish tint, while other times it would be more purple. I thought it was just my eyes at first until I began taking photographs of it. A few weeks later I bought another bottle of lilacism because I do really like the colour, and hoped it would not turn blue, yet it still did. The purple is a beautiful colour, but I bought this item for purple nails not blue ones.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meh I was gifted this from my nail tech. It's absolutely awful. It looks like clear with a hint of something. I did three coats and it was just shiny. I only gave it 1 star because it lasted a week.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Essie's lighter colors go on too thin/translucent I'm a big Essie fan; I have probably between 80 and 100 different shades. However, I have consistently been underwhelmed with the white and pastel shades, because they go on so translucent that you have to do many coats. And when you have to apply so many thick layers, nail polish often doesn't dry as well. Compared to other drugstore white and pastel polishes (not the 99 cent stuff but the ones in a similar price range to Essie), Essie's white-ish colors are nowhere near as opaque and are so much more labor-intensive. Thanks, but no thanks, Essie.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Just bought this today. I have been searching for a white nail polish for about 2 years, but to no avail. They were either too sheer, too streaky, or required waaay too many coats to be opaque (like 4 or 5 which would chip off pretty quickly). I used this with "First Base" base coat, 3 thin coats of colour, and the gel top coat and it looks exactly like all the manicures I have seen on tv without having to go to a salon and get Shellac. Thank you Essie!!!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color - Perfect name This is the ultimate choice for someone who chooses to look at life through rose-colored glasses, like ME!
Date published: 2016-04-10
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_459
  • loc_en_CA, sid_BB012E78-2AE2-4A03-BC14-F44F4231F64F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie-canada