first base base coat pack - nail care by essie

first base base coat

colour adhesive + primer

$8.50 Suggested Retail PriceBuy Online

rubber adhesives bond polish to the nail surface, to protect color wear and create a smooth canvas for color application. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free




first base base coat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works just great This base coat does its job, make sure to clean your nails before applying. My nails are fairly weak, they bend and are rigid but this base coat smooths it out. It works best with other Essie products. I received this base coat in the mail for free in exchange for my honest opinion on this product as a review and to enter in a #contest
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I have very brittle nails that often make nail polishes chip quicker than they should. When I use this base coat it creates a great foundation for the nail polish to sit on top of. I can really tell that it is cleaning and prepping the nail,and its a bonus that it dries very quickly so you are ready to paint in no time! I will continue to use this product. This product was sent to me complimentary for testing and reviewing purposes.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer I got this to try from #influenster, and I am in love. First base really does a great job in priming nails for colour, it goes on smooth and protects your nails from staining and such while the colour is in place.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the right base coat for me. I was provided this product free of charge to try it. When applying this base coat I noticed it was not smooth. I have ridges on my nails, and I was hoping it would smooth the nail bed before applying Essie polish on top. When applying the polish on top of this base coat, it bunched and did not leave a smooth application. I thought maybe it was the polish, and not the base coat so I applied on one hand only to compare the results. The polish only side went on smoothly in comparison. With respect to lasting power, the hand with the base coat starting chipping around day three - whereas the hand without was chipping less than 24 hours after application. It certainly helped with the staying power of the polish, but I would not purchase this myself.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All about that "base" Definitely one of the best base coats I have ever tried! My nail polish is always chipping but since trying first base no more chips! I highly recommend this product if you are looking for long lasting colour!
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best base coat by far! This is the best base coat by far! I have trouble with nail polish chipping on my natural nails all the time. I've found that applying the first base base coat after using a buffing block and before the color extends my polish wear by many days! I love it!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this base coat makes all the difference! I love using this with the gel top coat! it makes my manicure last so long without chipping!I received this for testing purposes from influenster recently and ! am really impressed!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have very ridgey nails and this smoothed them out so nicely. Also it dries super fast.I received this product in exchange for a review.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect base This base coat is the perfect tacky consistency providing your nails with the perfect base for any Essie colour. Definitely worth trying.Disclaimer: I didn't recieve this product in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong, Adhesive ! I got this complimentary from Essie and Influenster and am truly happy. I was in search for a base polish for a while that would get the job done and this definitely does the trick! my nails are sturdy and the polish lasts me much longer
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! My manicure usually lasts 2-3 days, depending on color and brand. This is the best base product and only one that really makes manicure long-lasting. Simpy must-have.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with Black Perfect for any dark polish. Keeps for weeks even tho I am hard on my nails. I do computer repair and use DJ equipment regularly. #Goth
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't change a thing!!! I bought this on a whim because I had problems with my manicure lasting just a day or two. I am glad to say that it lasts a full 7 days, no matter which polish I use.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting manicure essential ! I have used so many base coats and everytime I go back to the first base base coat by essie! It makes my manicure last for a really long time, keeps polish from discoloring my nails and keeps my nails strong!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad It definetly did its job. Ths is my first essie polish and I approve. Sure it is a bit pricey, but there is one weird thing about it that I found peculiar. It was very thin. It was much thinner than all my nail polishes. I am not complaing about that though. It allows a thin even coat, so now the layers of nailpolish won't build up on your nail. But you could buy other base coats if the money is too much. It works as well as others, but i would buy it for the thin consistency.
Date published: 2014-07-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_CA, sid_A8108317-8BBC-421A-9DD4-6ED56FFF36CA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie-canada